Core Call for Nominations: Core President-Elect

Updates 0 Comments

Core: Leadership, Infrastructure, Futures, is coming! Effective September 1, our new division will come into existence, and with that new division, we need to elect officers to help lead us forward. Are you interested in shaping Core from the beginning? 

The Nominating Committee for the 2020-2021 Core election is soliciting nominees to run on a fall 2020 ballot for the office of Core President-Elect. The Core Nominating Committee seeks qualified individuals with strong service and leadership records in ALA, ALCTS, LITA, LLAMA, (or equivalent library associations) who will successfully advance Core’s vision and values in close collaboration with the Core Board and the rest of the Core leaders. Demonstrated experience in advancing diversity, equity, and inclusion in the library communities and active participation in the recent preparatory work for Core will be a plus. Good project management skills and experience will be extremely helpful.  

The President-Elect will serve a slightly shortened three-year term: as President-Elect, to begin immediately following the election results, in 2020-2021, as President in 2021-2022, and as immediate Past-President in 2022-2023. Candidates must be Core members at the time of the election (all who are currently members of ALCTS, LITA, and LLAMA will become Core members automatically). The Nominating Committee will select two candidates to be placed on the ballot for an October 2020 election.

If you would like to nominate yourself or someone else, please submit your information through this form below: 


If you are nominating someone else, they’ll be contacted to complete the form. If you have any questions, please contact Ted Quiballo, Chair of the Core Nominating Committee, at All nominations will be held in confidence. The last day to accept nominations will be July 31, 2020.

Core Nominating Committee

  • Ted Quiballo (Chair)
  • Lynn Hoffman (LLAMA Past-Past President 2019-2020)
  • Bohyun Kim (LITA Past-Past President 2019-2020)
  • Kristin Martin (ALCTS Past-Past President 2019-2020)